

Task Force Members

Florida Department of Transportation	Tom Byron, Assistant Secretary for Intermodal Systems Development (Chair)
Florida Department of Economic Opportunity	Taylor Teepell, Director, Division of Community Development
Florida Department of Environmental Protection	Gary Clark, Deputy Secretary for Land and Recreation
North Central Florida Regional Planning Council	Scott Koons, Executive Director
Northeast Florida Regional Council	Brian Teeple, Executive Director
Tampa Bay Regional Planning Council	Sean Sullivan, Executive Director
East Central Florida Regional Planning Council	Hugh Harling, Executive Director
Alachua County	The Honorable Charles Chestnut, County Commissioner
Citrus County	The Honorable Scott Adams, County Commissioner
Hernando County	The Honorable Nick Nicholson, County Commissioner
Levy County	The Honorable John Meeks, County Commissioner
Marion County	The Honorable Stan McClain, County Commissioner
Sumter County	The Honorable Garry Breeden, County Commissioner
Environmental/Conservation	Charles Lee, Director of Advocacy, Audubon Florida
Environmental/Conservation	Janet Bowman, Director of Legislative Policy & Strategies, The Nature Conservancy
Growth Management/Land Use	Thomas Hawkins, Policy Director, 1000 Friends of Florida
Business/Economic Development	Rebecca Bays, Owner, Insurance Resources & Risk Management
Business/Economic Development	Kevin T. Sheilley, President & CEO, Ocala/Marion County Chamber and Economic Partnership
Education/Research	Jane Adams, Vice President for University Relations, University of Florida
Citizen	Mike Sizemore
Florida Transportation Plan Steering Committee	The Honorable Matt Surrency, Mayor, City of Hawthorne

